The Last Jamboree before 2022 comes to an end

As 2022 comes to an end, the Beekman Group took the time to recognise and reward staff members for their consistent hard work throughout the year. On the 18th of November 2022, the annual Year-end function took place at the Port Shepstone Country Club and was attended by Head Office staff and all the Resort Managers too.

The memorable carnival-themed event kicked off with entertainment by the talented Gino Fabbri, who easily slipped into several characters in a short amount of time and had everyone in laughter with his singing, monologues, dancing, and drumming skills. The MC, our very own Grayson Ibrahim, also had the audience laughing and kept everyone entertained. The Resort Managers pleasantly surprised us with their dance moves too in an unexpected choreographed flash-mob style performance, but the honour belongs to the award recipients; some for hard work and some for long service with the company.

Without further ado, the award recipients are:

Employee of the Year Awards

Platinum – Johan Boshoff

Gold – Doreen Khusi

Gold – Craig Govender

Special Recognition Awards

Newcomer: Danielle Naidoo

Loyalty: Cindy Lee Elliott / Emmanuel Mseleku

Always Evolving: Johan Boshoff

You Make A Difference: JJ Eales / Ronnel Mottian

Wow Your Customer: Alson Hlope / Shakila Nankoomar / Audith Pillay / Zuki Zima

Resort of the Year Award

Small Resort: The Aloes

Medium Resort: Sunshine Bay

Large Resort: Banana Beach

Beekman Way Awards

Department: Res Ops

Small Resort: Monomotapa

Medium Resort: Dolphin View

Large Resort: Illovo Sands

Department Awards

Accounts: Jeanine de Villiers / Siphelele Nxumalo

Collections: Pamela Lepan / Cindy Pietersen

Commex: Doreen Khusi

HR, Training & Assistants: Onathi Nciki

IT & Programming: Johan Boshoff / Huzaifah Mansoor

Marketing: Michelle du Plessis

Member Services: Judy Pousson

Res. Admin: Kerisa Govender

Res. Ops: Vanessa Jacobs

Reservations & Business Development: Craig Govender, Manda du Plessis

Sales Admin: Toby Cele

Owner Reservations: Ayesha Habib, Devashnie Govender

Loyalty Awards

5-year Long Service Awards

  • Alson Hlope
  • Bronwen Shepherd
  • David Nicholas
  • Gevan Jack
  • Isaac Nyathi
  • Marcia Cele
  • Margaret Francis
  • Prescilla Moodley
  • Sandile Mbele
  • Simone Moodley
  • Vanessa Dicken
  • Vanessa Jacobs

10-Year Long Service Awards

  • Charmaine Singh
  • Chelle Raath
  • Duran Munsami
  • Nadine Helm

15-Year long Service Awards

  • Roelandie du Toit
  • Zanele Ndlovu

20- Year Long Service Awards

  • Ajith Ramsarup
  • Manda du Plessis
  • Mirriam Mtolo
  • Praveshini Govender
  • Princess Gumbi
  • Zaheera Moosa

25-Year Long Service Awards

  • Lara Pretorius
  • Lesley Singleton

35-Year Long Service Awards

  • Toby Cele

Eco Warrior Award

  • Res. Admin

Congratulations to all the award recipients who consistently go above and beyond to make the Beekman Group the formidable force it’s renowned for within the hospitality industry.

To all staff members throughout the Group, Happy Festive Season, and may your 2023 be an amazing year!