Industry stellar performers recognised

iExchange, South Africa’s most innovative timeshare exchange company launched its industry awards programme in 2019 to celebrate and acknowledge the value that its partners contribute to the tourism sector.

“As one of the hardest-hit during the pandemic, it is important now more than ever that the industry celebrates all achievements, big or small,” said iExchange Director Tony Forbes. “At iExchange, we are very inspired and grateful for all the effort and heart our industry partners put in, and we are privileged to be able to acknowledge and recognise that.”

The various awards also aim to honour its partner resorts’ contribution to helping iExchange achieve its vision of ‘making extraordinary holidays THE standard’. The plaques, certificates and various tokens of appreciation are handed personally by the company’s Business Development team.

iExchange is excited to release its awards programme winners of the 2020/2021. For more information please read on and click on the links below.


Awarded to resorts based on an annual on-site assessment covering quality, maintenance and facilities.

Read more


Awarded to resorts or individuals who support and promote iExchange, based on a pre-set performance criteria.

Read more

The Top 3 iExchange Ambassadors for 2019/2020 are Jon Kilroe – Smith from Club Mykonos, Garth Green from Mtunzini Forest Lodge, and Ian Jansen van Rensburg from Sondela Nature Reserve.

The Top 3 Ambassadors for 2020/2021 are Luette Engelbreg from Bushtime at Mabula, Nicole Brenan from Durban Spa and Ursula Humphries from Champagne Valley.


Awarded to resorts based on customer feedback alongside iExchange collected data.

Read more


This award recognizes individuals who are passionate about what they do and always put the customer first. 

Read more

Congratulations and well done to all the individuals and resorts who stood out in the last year! The next iExchange Awards Programme cycle is from July 2021 to June 2022, officially starting on 1 July every year to coincide with iExchange’s birthday!

For more information about the iExchange Industry Awards Programme and how you can become part of it, please click here

iExchange is proudly part of The Beekman Group.