Beekman Group Year-end Function and Awards

Everyone at the Beekman Group head office was quite excited for the year-end function, which was held to belatedly celebrate The Group’s 50th successful year in business. The much-anticipated event was held at Izotsha Creek on 26 November.

This year, the Group was treated to stellar entertainment provided by the Ndlovu Youth Choir, who has become one of the world’s most loved choirs. The group is most famous for its incredible run on America’s Got Talent (Season 14) which made them the first choir in the history of either America’s Got Talent or Britain’s Got Talent to reach the final.

Managing Director and Founder, John Beekman’s opening speech was inspiring and exciting, extolling the Group’s achievements in the last 50 years and promising more big things to come for the company – and reassuring the staff that they would still all be gainfully employed for the next 50 years!

Awards were handed and the staff and resorts who shone brightest this year were recognised. Congratulations and well done to all the winners! For a full list of winners, please see below.

Long Service Awards – This award acknowledges & rewards our staff for their loyalty & longevity with the Group. This is done in increments of 5 years.

5 Years

1. Ajith Singh
2. Ayesha Khan
3. Cindy Derksen
4. Dorothy Dlamini
5. Elizabeth Sholayan
6. Fiona Broom
7. Jessie Hamilton
8. Kogi Harrod
9. Krissi Banzon
10. Lizette du Preez
11. Maxine Marlow
12. Melissa Ramauthar
13. Melissa Seunanden
14. Ncedo Mbundwini
15. Purity Dlamini
16. Renate Myburgh
17. Rony Mbuqe
18. Savanah Swartz
19. Shane Dunford
20. Sharlene Sinclair
21. Tania Gous

10 Years

1. Chantal Pepper
2. Janine Williams
3. Mark Cooks
4. Pat Labuschagne
5. Philisiwe Bhengu

15 Years

1. Fiona Kohrmann
2. Leandra Harmse
3. Leigh Engelbrecht
4. Mohammed Hoosen
5. Pamela Lepan
6. Ronell Ramanna
7. Samantha van Wyk

20 Years

1. Christobell Ndlovu
2. Cindy-Lee Elliott
3. Emmanuel Mseleku
4. Hannelie Millar
5. Premella Govender
6. Teresa Nicholls

Newcomer Award — This is awarded to employees who have been with the Group for less than 12 months but have shown the most promise shown in terms of contribution to the business and our company culture.

1. Anton Saayman from Res Ops
2. Ayanda Latha from Commex

Loyalty Award — This is awarded in acknowledgement for continued loyalty and contribution to the Beekman Group and our company culture.

1. Desire Denzl from Sales Admin
2. Manda du Plessis from Bus Dev
3. Shakila Nankoomar from Res Ops
4. Engela Nel from HR

Always Evolving Award — This award is for employees who have shown initiative and commitment in coming up with concepts or solutions that have been successfully implemented, thereby improving our business efficiency, saving costs or creating value.

1. Ayesha Khan from Accounts
2. Renate Myburgh from Res Ops

You Make a Difference Award — This is awarded to employees who consistently exhibit a great attitude in the workplace in all their interactions.

1. Duran Munsami from Collections
2. Raista Ramnayaran from Training
3. Tania Gous from Member Services

Wow Your Customer Award — This is awarded to employees for going above and beyond the call of duty by doing more than what is expected in every interaction with their customer, which could be either internal or external customers.

1. Ashten Temple-Murray from Marketing
2. Ayesha Habib from VMS Res
3. Chantal Pepper from Collections
4. Roelandie du Toit from IT
5. Seema Maharaj from Res Admin

Beekman Way Award — Is presented to the department and resorts that have embraced the Beekman Way and its values to the fullest. This year, they have consistently shown themselves to be an example of the culture, attitudes and behaviours that make us remarkable.

Beekman Way Award Head Office

Res Ops

Resort Beekman Way Awards

Margate Beach Club — Large Resort
Qunu Falls Lodge — Medium Resort
Falcon Glen — Small Resort

Eco Warrior Go Green Award

Waterberg Game Park

Department Awards — These are awarded to the star performers in each Department. They are awarded in recognition of both excellent and consistent performance, as well as exceptional work ethic and being an example to others in the department.

Brendon Maharaj
Charmaine Singh

Audrey Pillay
Chantal Pepper

Alson Hlope

HR, Training and Assistants
Rachel Bense

IT & Programming
Johan Boshoff
Warrick Galloway

Marketing & Production
Ashten Temple-Murray

Member Services
Xoliswa Zithume

Res Admin
Kerisa Govender

Res Ops
Renate Myburgh

Reservations and Business Development
Devashnee Govender
Alethea Ibrahim

Sales Admin Department
Channa Slippers

VMS Reservations
Ayesha Habib

Head Office Employee of the Year Awards — are awarded to our top Employees who have consistently shown outstanding values and work ethics, and have either won their department award or at least one recognition award.

Gold Winners

Ashten Temple-Murray
Chantal Pepper

Employee of the Year 2021 Platinum Award

Ayesha Habib