News and Events

Beekman Group: Annual Company Awards

Beekman Group: Annual Company Awards

With great company, delicious food and Emmy Award-nominated entertainment, you're definitely assured of an AMAZING Year End Party! The function was held on 13 November 2015 and we definitely burnt a few kilojoules before lunch with the cheeky Chester Missing and his assistant, Conrad Koch.

We are grateful to all our staff for their commitment and dedication and believe in rewarding exceptional service. Herewith, the 2015 Beekman Group winners:


5 Years

  • Alethea Behrens
  • Dhevashnee Mothilal
  • Elize Scheepers
  • Preshanee Mohansha
  • Promise Doyisa-Molebatsi
  • Thabo Ngundze

10 Year

  • Engela Nel
  • Leisha Medilall
  • Angelique Hancock
  • Carl Werner
  • Jewel Pulker
  • Lizelle Swanepoel
  • Louise de Koker
  • Peaceness Nzimande
  • Precious Nzimande
  • Suzette Nel
  • Xoliswa Zithumane

15 Year

  • Bonnita Butler
  • Nerina Mohunlal
  • Sandy Kathrayan-Moodley
  • Shakila Nankoomar

20 Years

  • Tony Forbes


  • Newcomer Award: Lucy Naidoo
  • Enthusiasm Award: Knowledge Bhengu
  • Loyalty Award: Merle Larmont and Moira Vialle
  • Initiative Award: Sean Higham
  • Internal Service Excellence Award: Mark Cooks and Michel Stapleton
  • External Service Excellence Award: Angelique Watkins and JJ Eales


  • Accounts: Zaheera Moosa
  • Collections: Chantal Pepper, Lisa Laycock and Bavelile Mbili
  • Commex: Mark Cooks
  • HR & Assistants: Madelein Zandberg
  • IT & Programming: Carl Werner
  • Marketing & Web Development: Elzanne Amao
  • Member Services: Vusi Sibisi
  • Res Admin & Res Ops Department: Leigh Engelbrecht
  • Reservations & Business Development: Chelle Raath
  • Sales Admin Department: Leandra Harmse
  • THC Reservations: Seema Maharaj and Lee-Anne Godden


  • The Eco Warriors for 2015 are Collections
  • 'Green Idea' Award goes to Xander Engelbrecht and Sandy Kathrayan-Moodley


  • Gold Winners (Runner-Up): Angelique Watkins and Michel Stapleton
  • Platinum Award: Mark Cooks

Congratulations to all the winners of the various awards - keep up the good work.

Back to Top